New Tradition…?

Last year around New Year’s I slowly but surely got sick and sat in my room coughing up my insides. Mmmmm.  This year I thought I’d be alright, I’ve had a cough for almost four months but nothing has come of that.  This morning I wake up and BAM! sore throat.  I hate having a sore throat.  “Everyone hates being sick Brooke, deal with it”. yeahyeahyeah.  But I’m not looking forward to constantly speaking at work and coughing and sniffling at the general public because sick pay isn’t real for part-timers that work like full-timers, and every human being that comes to my counter is going to say “Are you SICK? You shouldn’t be here! Can I use that germ-x you’ve been cuddling for the last four hours?”   At that point I assume you don’t realize I’ve been touching everything with my hands, including that germ-x pump, and you’d just love to hop the counter and finish my shift for me.  No? Then shush.  Why are you still here. Wanna watch me blow my nose?

That’s just how it is.  You go to work in your cubicle sick, I go to work and stand here sick.  My coworker came in a few weeks ago barely able to stand and taking breaks to throw up in the bathroom.  Because as I said in my last post, they can’t afford enough people.  It would be easier just to call up two weeks in advance and say “Yeah, preeeetty sure I’m going to be sick from December 30- January 3, you’ll have to find a replacement for those days,”.  And sadly, if you can’t do that, it’s a scramble to try to convince someone to work a shift they don’t usually take.

Anywhoodles, when I figure out how to put pictures on here I will post the cups I made for Christmas and how I made them.  Yay!

2 thoughts on “New Tradition…?

  1. Sorry to hear about your xmas illness. I remember when I was a waitress and was really sick (felt like I was swallowing razor blades) and they wouldn’t let me off because no one could cover my shift. I wonder how many patrons I infected as I served their food. As for pictures, I am the least techie person but I’ve managed pics on my site (www.anunscriptedlife.com). Where you post your new blogs, at the top there should be an “Add Media” tab. Click that and then choose “Browse” and you should be able to download from your own pictures or internet…or maybe a little knowledge is bad and I don’t know what the hell I’m talking about. Good luck.

    Like

    1. Thank you! Maybe I will actually look somewhere other than that big white box while I type next time 😛 No one ever did cover for me, I ended up working through the sick until today. I agree, I’ve probably infected tons of people lately, whoops.

      Like

Leave a Reply

